About CIMA

The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) qualification is one of the most globally-recognised and sought-after business accreditations. It combines accounting, finance and management with the leading-edge skills and techniques that drive successful modern businesses. The full qualification consists of four levels and even though you are able to study at your own pace, we recommend you study the qualification a level at a time.
In order to complete each level you will need to sit the relevant Integrated Case Study (ICS). These are available four times a year and focus on the skills employers look for. The assessments consolidate the learning at each CIMA level (Operational, Management, Strategic) to reflect real-life work situations. They are also taken via computer but marked in person by CIMA examiners.

Certificate in Business Accounting (5 papers)

CIMA Certificate provides you with a good grounding in management accountancy and an insight into how the different areas of accounting relate to the business world. It also gives you a foundation to a career in business and finance, a knowledge refresher course and a bridge to the CIMA Professional Qualification.
Programmes start every month and you can sit your exam whenever you choose. Each paper is tested by a two-hour computer-based assessment (CBA).

  • BA1 Fundamentals of Business and Economics
  • BA2 Fundamentals of Management Accounting
  • BA3 Fundamentals of Financial Accounting

Professional Qualification (9 papers at 3 levels)

Operational Level:

This is the first Professional level of the CIMA qualification, and consists of three Objective Test exams, and an Operational Level Integrated Case Study exam. To move on to Management level you must be exempt from or pass all these, and on successful completion you will be awarded the CIMA Diploma in Management Accounting. You must already have completed Certificate Level (or have exemptions) to be eligible to sit Operational Level exams.

  • E1 Organisational Management
  • P1 Management Accounting
  • F1 Financial Reporting & Taxation

Management Level:

This level focuses on the medium-term and how to implement strategy decided at higher levels by translating it for lower levels. It covers the monitoring and reporting of the implementation, and the corrective action that can be taken when required. You must have already completed Operational Level (or hold relevant exemptions), and will be awarded the CIMA Advanced Diploma in Management Accounting on completion.

  • E2 Project & Relationship Management
  • P2 Advanced Management Accounting
  • F2 Advanced Financial Reporting

Strategic level:

With a long-term focus, the Strategic level is all about making strategic decisions and providing the context for which they will be implemented. You must have completed Management Level (or hold relevant exemptions), and is the final level of the CIMA Professional Qualification

  • E3 Strategic Management
  • P3 Risk Management
  • F3 Financial Strategy

Claire Zenkerová
Tel: +420 257 533 989